Used Oil Collection Sites

Nebraska Used Oil Collection Sites & Locations

County: Adams

Sponsor: City of Hastings Solid Waste Landfill Facility

Location: 725 S Southern Hills Dr, Hastings

Phone#: 402.463.0705

County: Banner

Sponsor: Banner Co Road Dept.

Location: County Shop, Harrisburg

Phone#: 308.436.4460

Site Info: Please call for appointment

County: Box Butte

Sponsor: Alliance Landfill

Location: 1441 E Kansas, Alliance

Phone#: 308.762.2705

Site Info: Hrs: M-F 8:30am-4:15pm;

Sat. Apr-Nov 8:30am-2:30pm, Dec-Mar 8:30am-12:00pm

County: Buffalo

Sponsor: Kearney Area HHW Facility

Location: 3620 Box Butte Ave & 1919 15th Ave, Kearney

Phone#: 308.233.3208

Site Info: Please DO NOT overfill containers. If full, please leave on shelves or come back at a later date

County: Burt

Sponsor: Burt Co

Location: By appointment

Phone#: 402.374.2944

Site Info: Please call for appointment

County: Butler

Sponsor: City of David City

Location: By appointment

Phone#: 402.367.3109

Site Info: Please call for appointment

County: Cass

Sponsor: City of Plattsmouth

Location: 444 13th Ave, Plattsmouth

Phone#: 402.296.2155

Site Info: Hrs: M-F 7:00am-3:30pm; Also collect during 2 cleanup days each year as advertised in the paper

County: Cedar

Sponsor: City of Hartington-Cedar Co

Transfer Station Recycling Center

Location: 54550 E Hwy 84, Hartington

Phone#: 402.254.6353

County: Chase

Sponsor: City of Imperial-SW NE Solid Waste Agency

Location: 740 Court St, Imperial

Phone#: 308.882.4368

County: Cherry

Sponsor: NK Waste, Valentine

Location: 313 Development St, Valentine

Phone#: 402.376.4660

County: Cheyenne

Sponsor: City of Sidney Landfill

Location: 2232 Road 115, Sidney

Phone#: 308.254.6071

County: Clay

Sponsor: Clay Co

Location: 401 S Clay Ave, Clay Center

Phone#: 402.762.3532

County: Colfax

Sponsor: Colfax Co – Schuyler or Howells

Location: By appointment

Phone#: 402.352.3031

Site Info: Please call for appointment

County: Custer

Sponsor: Custer Co Recycling

Location: 43663 Ryno Rd, Broken Bow

Phone#: 308.870.0313

County: Dakota

Sponsor: City of South Sioux City

Location: 125 E 26th St, South Sioux City

Phone#: 402.494.7548

County: Dawes

Sponsor: SWANN – Dawes Co

Location: 1010 E Niobrara, Chadron

Phone#: 308.432.4245

Site Info: Oil can also be left at drop-off sites in Gordon, Rushville, Hay Springs, Whitney, Crawford, Harrison, Hemingford

County: Dawson

Sponsor: Lexington LASWA

Location: 76460 Hwy 21, Lexington

Phone#: 308.324.3351

County: Deuel

Sponsor: Deuel Co/ Chappell Shop

Location: Deuel Co Shop #1, 16350 Hwy 30, Chappell

Phone#: 308.874.2433

Site Info: Hours 7:00am-3:30pm

County: Dixon

Sponsor: Dixon Co Weed Control

Location: By appointment

Phone#: 402.635.2129

Site Info: Please call for appointment

County: Dodge

Sponsor: Fremont – Waste Connections of NE

Location: 1200 Hamilton St, Fremont

Phone#: 402.721.7511

County: Douglas

Sponsor: City of Omaha – Under The Sink HHW Facility

Location: 4001 S 120th St, Omaha

Phone#: 402.444.7465

Site Info: Please call for appointment

County: Dundy

Sponsor: Dundy County Roads Dept.

Benkelman Roads Shop

Phone#: 308.289.3125

Site Info: Please call ahead

County: Fillmore

Sponsor: Fillmore Co Roads Dept.

Location: 615 F St, Geneva

Phone#: 402.759.3611

County: Franklin

Sponsor: Franklin Co Roads Dept.

Location: 1215 G Rd, Franklin

Phone#: 308.425.3710

Site Info: Please call for appointment

County: Gage

Sponsor: Beatrice Area Solid Waste Agency

Location: 3426 W Locust Rd, Beatrice

Phone#: 402.228.0634

Site Info: Hrs: M-F 8:00am-4:30pm

County: Hall

Sponsor: Grand Island Aurora COOP

Location: 4155 E Hwy 30, Grand Island

Phone#: 308.382.3030

County: Hamilton

Sponsor: Aurora COOP Service Center

Location: 1318 M Street, Aurora

Phone#: 402.694.6973

County: Harlan

Sponsor: City of Alma

Location: CHS, 805 Hwy 183, Alma

Phone#: 308.928.2242

Site Info: Closed Dec-Mar

County: Jefferson

Sponsor: City of Fairbury Transfer Station

Location: 71241 566th Ave, Fairbury

Phone#: 402.729.4078

Site Info: Hrs: Summer M-F 8am-3pm,

Winter M-F 9am-4pm, Sat 8-11:30am


County: Johnson

Sponsor: Johnson Co Roads Dept

Location: 813 N 1st St, Tecumseh

Phone#: 402.335.3789

Site Info: Closed Fridays May-Aug

County: Kearney

Sponsor: City of Minden

Location: 1232 N Hull, Minden

Phone#: 308.832.1820

County: Lincoln

Sponsor: City of North Platte

Location: 1402 N Jeffers St & 3320 W Northlake Rd, North Platte

Phone#: 308.535.6700

County: Madison

Sponsor: City of Norfolk Solid Waste Division

Location: 600 E Monroe Ave, Norfolk

Phone#: 402.844.2231

Site Info: Hrs: M-F 7am-4pm, Sat 7am-11am

County: Merrick

Sponsor: Merrick Co Hwy Dept

Location: 1358 W Hwy 30, Central City

Phone#: 308.946.2164

Site Info: Hrs: M-F 8am-4pm

County: Morrill

Sponsor: Morrill Co Hwy Dept

Location: 716 L St, Bridgeport

Phone#: 308.262.1570

County: Nemaha

Sponsor: Nemaha Co

Location: County Barn, 1619 27th St, Auburn

Phone#: 402.274.4213

Site Info: Hrs: Sat 8am-12pm

County: Nuckolls

Sponsor: Nuckolls Co Road Dept

Location: County Shop, 251 S Park, Nelson

Phone#: 402.225.4121

County: Otoe

Sponsor: Otoe Co Roads Dept

Location: 6150 Hwy 75, Nebraska City & 240 N 30th Rd, Syracuse

Phone#: 402.873.9585

County: Pawnee

Sponsor: Pawnee Co Roads Dept

Location: 342 5th St, Pawnee City

Phone#: 402.852.2981

County: Phelps

Sponsor: City of Holdrege/ Prairie Hill Landfill

Location: Prairie Hill Landfill, 506 13th St, Holdrege

Phone#: 308.995.5575

County: Pierce

Sponsor: Pierce Co

Location: District 3 Shop, 54917 854 Rd, Pierce

Phone#: 402.329.6899

County: Platte

Sponsor: City of Columbus MSW Transfer Station

Location: MSW Transfer Station, 250 S 14th Ave, Columbus

Phone#: 402.562.4254

Site Info: See City website for Hours of Operation

County: Red Willow

Sponsor: Red Willow Co HHW Facility

Location: 108 W Railroad Service Rd, McCook

Phone#: 308.345.4333

Site Info: Open Mon, Wed, Fri

County: Saline

Sponsor: Saline Co Shop, Crete

Location: Saline Co Shop, Crete

Phone#: 402.821.2737

Site Info: Please call for appointment

County: Scotts Bluff

Sponsor: City of Gering Landfill

Location: 200531 West U St, Gering

Phone#: 308.436.7568

Site Info: Hrs: M-F 6:30am-2:30pm

County: Seward

Sponsor: City of Seward Recycling Center

Location: 340 S 7th St, Seward

Phone#: 402.641.4347

 Site Info: Open Mon, Wed, Fri

County: Thayer

Sponsor: Thayer Co Road Dept

Location: 1309 Rd 6100, Hebron

Phone#: 308.391.4000

County: Valley

Sponsor: City of Ord Street Dept

Location: 514 N 13th St, Ord

Phone#: 308.730.1317

County: Wayne

Sponsor: Wayne Co Weed Control

Location: By appointment

Phone#: 402.992.3612

Site Info: Please call for appointment

County: York

Sponsor: York Area Solid Waste Agency

Location: 1214 Rd 15, York

Phone#: 402.363.2690