About Us
Used Oil Program
Materials Exchange
Litter Hotline
Recycling Info
Litter-Free School Zones
Litter-Free School Zones is a program to encourage students to keep their school grounds litter-free and to raise the public's awareness of litter via a Litter-Free School Zone sign to be placed outside the school.

Get your Litter-Free School Zones Agreement here!
Download it, print it out and fax it (402-486-4563) or send it in!

Thank you to the following schools who are currently participating in the program!
Adams Central Jr/Sr High School, Hastings
Ainsworth Community Schools, Ainsworth
Alcott Elementary School, Hastings
Allen School 5th Grade Class, Allen
Alliance Middle School KAB Club
Alpha School, Omaha
Arlington Public Schools, Arlington
Beatrice Middle School, Beatrice
Beemer Public School, Beemer
Bel Air Elementary School, Norfolk
Berni Crow and Arnold Elementary School, Arnold
Bennet Elementary School, Bennet
Bloomfield Jr. Sr. High School Environmental Science Class, Bloomfield
Blue Hill Character Council, Blue Hill
Buffalo Elementary School, North Platte
Campbell Elementary School, Lincoln
C. Ray Gates, Grand Island
Castelar Elementary, Omaha
Cavett Elementary School, Lincoln
Central Elementary School, Fairbury
Central Elementary School, Kearney
Cody Elementary School, Omaha
Cody School, North Platte
Cody-Kilgore Unified School, Cody
Creighton Community School-Mrs. Doerr's 5th Grade Class, Creighton
Deshler Public Elementary School, Deshler
Eisenhower Elementary School, North Platte
Elgin Public School, Elgin
Elliott Elementary School, Lincoln
Elmwood-Murdock Public Schools, Murdock
Elwood Public School, Elwood
Emmanuel-Faith Lutheran School, York
Falls City High School
Falls City Midde School
Fredstrom Elementary School, Lincoln
Freeman FFA Chapter, Adams
Fullerton Elementary Magnet School, Omaha
Geil Elementary School, Gering
Gibbon Public School Ambassadors, Gibbon
Goodrich Middle School, Lincoln
Gordon Elementary School, Gordon
Grandview Elementary, Alliance
Gross Catholic High School, Bellevue
Harney Elementary, South Sioux City
Hartman School PTO, Omaha
Hawthorne School, Hastings
Howells Community Catholic Schools, Howells
Howells-Dodge FCCLA Chapter, Howells
Humboldt-Table Rock Steinauer Middle School, Table Rock
Huntington Elementary School, Lincoln
Irving Middle School, Lincoln
Jefferson Elementary School, Norfolk
Jefferson Elementary School, North Platte
Jefferson Intermediate School, Fairbury
King Science & Technology Magnet School, Omaha
Lewis & Clark Elementary School, South Sioux City
Lincoln Elementary School, Grand Island
Lincoln Elementary School, Norfolk
Logan View Elementary School, Hooper
Longfellow Elementary School, Hastings
Longfellow Elementary School, Scottsbluff
Madonna School, Omaha
Malcolm Public Schools, Malcolm
Maxwell Public Schools, Maxwell
Maywood Public School, Maywood
McCook Junior High School, McCook
McDonald Elementary School, North Platte
Meridian School Student Council, Daykin
Messiah Lutheran School, Lincoln
Milford Elementary Student Council, Milford
Nebraska Center for the Education of Children Who Are Blind or Visually Impaired (NCECBVI), Nebraska City
Norfolk Middle School, Norfolk
Norris High School, Norris
North Bend Elementary School, North Bend
North Elementary School, Blair
North Elementary School, Falls City
North Park Elementary School, Columbus
Northfield Elementary, Gering
Northside Elementary School, Nebraska City
Oakland-Craig Elementary School, Oakland
Ogallala Middle School, Ogallala
Ogallala Sr. High School, Ogallala
Osgood Elementary School, North Platte
Osmond Community School, Osmond
Our Lady of Lourdes School, Omaha
Paddock Lane Elementary School, Beatrice
Papillion LaVista South High School, Papillion
Pender Public Schools, Pender
Perkins County Elementary School, Grant
Pershing Elementary School, Lexington
Pinewood Elementary School, Omaha
Pink School, Marsland
Platte Center Elementary School, Platte Center
Plattsmouth High School Student Council, Plattsmouth
Pleasanton Public Schools, Pleasanton
Potter-Dix High School, Potter
Prairie View Elementary, Ogallala
Ralston Middle School, Ralston
Raymond Central Public Schools, Valparaiso
Richland Elementary School, Richland
RM Marrs Magnet Center, Omaha
Rockwell Elementary School, Omaha
Rosehill Elementary School, Omaha
Rushville Elementary School, Rushville
Sacred Heart School, Norfolk
Scotus Central Catholic, Columbus
Schuyler Elementary School, Schuyler
Schuyler Elementary 4R, Schuyler
Schuyler Middle School, Schuyler
Seward Elementary, Seward
Seward Middle School, Seward
Seward High School F.F.A., Seward
Shell Creek Elementary, Columbus
Shelton Public Schools, Shelton
Sidney Middle School, Sidney
Sidney Senior High School, Sidney
Silver Lake FBLA & Student Council, Roseland
South Elementary School, Blair
South Sioux City Middle School, South Sioux City
Spalding Academy Elementary School, Spalding
Spalding Public School, Spalding
St. Andrew School, Tecumseh
St. Isidore NEED Group, Columbus
St. James School, Crete
St. John the Apostle School, Lincoln
St. John Neumann School, Clarkson
St. Joseph's Catholic School, Beatrice
St. Luke School, Ogallala
St. Mary's School, Lincoln
St. Mary's School Kidz Council, Wayne
St. Michael School, South Sioux City
St. Patrick School, Lincoln
St. Patrick's Catholic High School, North Platte
St. Paul's Lutheran School, Arlington
St. Paul Lutheran School, Norfolk
St. Paul Lutheran School, Omaha
St. Paul Elementary, St. Paul
St. Paul Lutheran School, West Point
St. Peter's Lutheran School, Davenport
Starr Elementary School, Grand Island
Stratton Elementary School,Stratton
Superior Elementary School, Superior
Thayer Central Elementary School, Hebron
Trinity Lutheran School, Fremont
Trinity Lutheran School, Lincoln
Walnut Middle School, Grand Island
Wayne Elementary School, Wayne
West Boyd Public Schools, Butte
West Elementary School, Blair
West Lincoln Elementary School, Lincoln
West Park Elementary-After School Program, Columbus
Western Hills Magnet Center, Omaha
Westmoor Elementary, Scottsbluff
Westside High School Living Green Club, Omaha
Wheeler Elementary School, Omaha
Zion Lutheran School, Hastings
The Great American CleanupTM
Grow Big Red
Environmental Awards Program
Litter-Free School Zones
Grow Big Red
Grow Big Red
Show your Cornhusker spirit by planting red flowers this spring...
The Great American Cleanup
The Great American CleanupTM
Over two million volunteers across the U.S. will take part in the nation's largest organized litter cleanup program. Click here to find out how you can help in your community.
NE Recycling
NE Recycling Information
About Us | Education/Schools | Programs | PSAs/Publications | Used Oil Program | Materials Exchange
KNB Home | KNB Store | Affiliates | Links | Site Map